Millet’s Leadership

Millet Holdings

Board of Directors



Mr Lim Yeong Seng

Director & Managing Partner, Kong Lim & Partners LLP


Yeong Seng has more than 20 years of experience in audit, corporate recovery, tax, secretarial, finance and consultancy. Having worked in the big public accounting firms, Yeong Seng has extensive experience in the audit of medium to large companies, including those listed on the stock exchanges of Singapore and Australia. He also has experience running companies under liquidation, judicial management and receivership. His other experience includes four years with a Japanese multinational company as a senior manager responsible for finance and administration. Yeong Seng is an experienced advisor on business strategy.


Yeong Seng is presently the managing partner of Kong Lim & Partners LLP, which provides a range of services including audit and assurance, tax and legal, corporate secretarial, accounting and outsourcing, business recovery and management consultancy in Singapore.




Board Members


Mr Kelvin Tan

Director of Dispute Resolution, Drew & Napier


Kelvin has an active practice in the Singapore Courts and in international arbitration. He acts in a diverse range of civil and commercial disputes, encompassing employment, insurance, intellectual property, IT, media, fraud and breach of fiduciary duties, investment and shareholder disputes, and trusts.


He has represented clients in international arbitrations under various rules such as the SIAC, ICC, KLRCA, LCIA and UNCITRAL rules. Kelvin regularly advises clients in a wide range of industries including airlines, banks, energy, FMCG, hospitality, insurance, software, electronics and semiconductor manufacturing and trust companies.


Mr Victor Ng Fook Ai

Founder and Executive Chairman, New Asia Assets


Victor has 35 years of senior management experience in private equity and corporate finance. A former principal with KPMG Singapore, he is a seed-financier of several start-ups and director of several companies. He has been involved in the listing of several businesses on stock markets in Singapore, the US and Australia, including Chinese companies. He was awarded the PBM (a public community service medal) by the President of Singapore in 1992. Victor founded New Asia Assets and sits on various boards in listed companies.


Mr Sun Yu-li

Singaporean Sculptor, Master Artist and Former Architect


Sun Yu-li is one of Singapore’s leading artists. Born in in 1948 in Nanjing, China, Sun later migrated to Taiwan and the United States to study architecture.  Since moving to Singapore in 1981, Sun has been pursuing a second successful career in visual arts, most notably in sculpture. His works can be seen all around Singapore from the Singapore Art Museum to the Suntec City. Sun’s works are underpinned by architectural logic and conscious interactions with the immediate environment. Sun founded Sculpture Square and was a founding member of Emily Hill.




Ex-officio Board Members


Mr Colin Goh

CEO, The RICE Company Ltd


Colin Goh is the CEO of The RICE Company Limited. He currently serves on several boards including Satin Credit Care Limited, Caregivers Asia Pte Ltd, Board of assessor for Inter-Cultural Theatre Institute Singapore, Strategic advisor to Mercatus Capital Pte Ltd, Singapore Makers Association Ltd (SGMA) and 广州市奥恒斯投资有限公司. Colin is co-founder of The RICE Company Limited, which he established after stepping down as CEO of The Old Parliament House Ltd in 2014.


Mr Jimmy Soon

Executive Director, Millet Holdings


Jimmy Soon is the Executive Director of Millet Holdings Pte Ltd. Jimmy serves as a business consultant to businesses or startups  with a focus on the market space in environment technology. He assists manufacturers and principals to develop product and operation strategies to drive market entry into Asia’s emerging economies. Jimmy was the founding member and director of Acre Aces Limited, a not-for-profit organization that nurtures youths to be global citizens with a strong sense community and stewardship of the environment. He also works closely with the Ministry of Education, serving as the chairman of Canberra secondary school’s advisory committee.